Following-up on the new client database, here is another big few feature.
Until now, you could hide galleries, and set a password for them. Now, you can also specify exactly who should have access to the gallery, based on their email addresses.
Here is how it works:
This new feature has lots of implications in how you work with clients. One of them is that as they are added to your client database, they will receive your newsletters (unless you unsubscribe them, of course), so it's great for long-term client management.
One word of warning though: the signup/login makes it a bit more difficult for clients, who already have dozens of accounts to manage. So depending on the case, you might still use simple password protection or just hide the gallery.